Are you sure those numbers are right?

Holy Crap!

Today Tony made me jump on the scales and in the last 7 months I’ve put on nearly 10kgs and my body fat has skyrocketed from about 10% to over 20%!!

I’m embarking on a training program over the next few months and have become Tony’s pet guinea pig!

We’re going to use this blog as a method of accountability and to allow me to share my experiences with you.  I’m really looking forward to it.

Now, you do need to know, I’m no stranger to health and fitness and at times have managed to get into pretty good shape.  What’s never worked for me is approaching ‘it’ in a way that is sustainable AND allows me to meet my various business, relationship and time commitments.  To say I’m an “all or nothing” kind of guy would be an understatement.

A little bit about me.  I’m male.  Fast approaching 40.  I am self employed and have been for the past 6 years or so.  I speak, coach and facilitate on the topic of improving employee engagement and have a background in psychology.  At various times I’ve been super motivated, depressed, too busy, not busy enough, loaded with cash and on the bare bones of my arse.  To say I’m an average guy would be a fairly accurate assessment.  I’m no genetic freak, results come slowly, and while my performance in my chosen activity is good, I’m certainly no superstar.  I carry the bulk of my weight (read excess fat) around my middle, I have a family history of heart disease (both sides) and I need to get this sorted.

Over the next few months I’ll be sharing my journey to find a results focused, sustainable and enjoyable training program and mindset that allows me to achieve my various personal and professional goals.

I’ll be updating daily and will monitor my mood, motivation, energy and sleep as I believe each of these factors are integral to a healthy and balanced lifestyle.

Now.  I’m off to the pancake manor…

Seriously.

Leave a Reply

