10/10 My first perfect day!!!!

Woo hoo!!  It finally came together.  I had my first absolutely perfect day (in terms of me sticking to my plan). I planned and prepared my food.  And stuck to it.  I attended my scheduled exercise sessions.  And did them with energy and enthusiasm.

Funnily enough, it’s spilled over into the rest of my life too.  I’ve had three phone calls from prospective clients (after a particularly quiet period), I’ve been motivated and excited about the work I need to do and my behaviour has changed.  I’m normally a bit reticent when it comes to meeting prospective or existing clients when I’m on the prowl for work.  Well, today I wasn’t.  I had genuine and engaging conversations with each of them, further established relationships with existing ones and did it all while feeling completely genuine (not pushy or needy).  I love it!

Oh, I’m also sleeping much, much better!!  I’m going to bed earlier, sleeping right through the night and and waking feeling refreshed.  Well mostly fresh.  My body’s a bit sore and battered from the increase in training load but I know I’ll adapt and it’ll get better.  I am noticing that I’m very stiff.  MUST, MUST, MUST go and do that yoga class.

Ciao for now!

Leave a Reply

