Measuring Time Coming Up….. gulp

Well it’s hard to believe that it’s been nearly a whole month since I was last pinched, measured and weighed.  I wonder what’s happened in that time.

I’m feeling good.

I feel like things are tightening up and my training is going well.  Starting to get into the groove with good food choices, training hard, thinking about my recovery and pushing my limits.  So that’s a huge plus.  I don’t think my weight has actually changed much though.  This is a  ‘wet ya finger and stick it in the air’ kinda guesstimate so don’t buy into it too much.  My pants are not crippling tight, but I’ve had to get some larger shirts.  I’m reading that as a positive though and seeing it as the result of some muscle gains.

Again, the tape measure won’t lie to me so we’ll have to wait and see.

I don’t have much to say training wise.  I had a pretty quiet weekend actually.  I was going to do ParkRun on Saturday but was so flogged from my bike ride on Fri arvo I bailed and took the dog for a walk around the park while Kirt did the 5km.  She got a PB to so well done babe!!

I was also celebrating a mates birthday on Sat night so that was down as one of my cheat meals and I anticipated having a few drinks so made sure I did what I needed to do so that I could have Sunday as a rest day and remain guilt free.  That was nice.

I’m looking forward through the next two weeks and have a few workshops to deliver.  This often makes it a bit difficult (for me anyway) to hit all my training sessions so my goal for the next fortnight is to complete all sessions as prescribed.

Training Tip:  Plan Ahead.

Leave a Reply

