Results are in! Christmas is a difficult time to lose weight.

Well I had another measure last week.  This one was always going to be a doozy as it covered the Christmas/New Year period.  I think you know, this is a traditionally difficult time for me as I usually take my finger off the button, lay around eating too much food and doing zero activity.  One of my earlier blog posts (pre christmas) was my plan to stay on track over the holiday period.  In summation, I didn’t stick to my plan but the break was  much better this year.  I found that the downtime didn’t last as long and although I did overindulge, I didn’t seem to do it as frequently as previous years.

I was dreading the measure, feeling pretty certain that I would in fact have gone backwards.  As it turned out I was in for a pleasant surprise.  I managed to drop 1 kilo off and 3mm off my skin folds, meaning the weight loss was most likely fat.  Whew!  I breathed a huge sigh of relief.  I felt like I’d dodged a bullet and was reinvigorated to push hard for the next 3 weeks.

Why 3 weeks you ask?

Because in 3 weeks time I get on a plane and head to the States with my lovely wife to celebrate my 40th birthday!!!  Gulp.  OMG!!  I can’t believe I’ve been around for that long.  I know its just a number and I’m working hard to make sure I’m physically fit, resilient and healthy but it is a number that means I’ve been around for a bit.

So here are my measurements.

Skin Folds

Wed 21 Dec

Wed 18 Jan

Tricep

8.00

8.00

Bicep

4.10

3.80

Subscap

12.80

12.00

Suprailliac

10.60

10.80

Subtotal

35.50

34.60

Abdominals

24.40

23.00

Midax (males)

10.40

10.00

Thigh

15.80

15.80

Calf

8.70

8.50

Other

Total

94.80

91.90

We forgot to take photos but there’s very little obvious change from the previous pics.  I will definitely post pics of my final measure in a couple of weeks time.  I’m keen to see any differences between the first pics and those ones and am training hard and eating well on the final stretch.

Here’s my weight:

Wed 21 Dec

Wed 18 Jan

Weight

81.80

80.70

Leave a Reply

