Phase Two

Well I’m back from my holiday.  I loved New York city, it’s a place thats vibrant, friendly, energetic and there’s a surprise around most corners.  5 nights was simply not enough time to explore this captivating city.

So despite much walking, 10 days of vigorous skiing and even a couple of gym sessions thrown in for good measure I managed to put on 10mm in my skin folds and drop approx 2kg of muscle.  Crikey!  In 3 weeks.  I was eating indiscriminately and had expected a bit of a weight (fat) gain but that was pretty quick.  Anyway I’m not complaining, it was a fun 3 weeks but it’s definitely time to get back on the wagon.

I’m looking forward to changing things up a bit this time around too.  More on that to come but for now I just wanted to say Hi, to let you know that I made it back safely and to remind you that this is a marathon, not a sprint.  A healthy body and lifestyle is an ongoing journey and doesn’t end just because one reaches a milestone (like 40).

I hope you’re doing well and I look forward to chatting over the coming months.

Ciao.

Leave a Reply

