Tracking Nicely. Slight tweaks required

Hi there.  How’s it going?  I’ve been busy, busy, busy with work since returning from holidays and I’ve still managed to eat really well and get in most of my training sessions.  Still a few tweaks to really tighten things up but isn’t that always the way with me?

I’ve been sticking to my eating plan almost religiously although I did have a major blow out last Friday night.  Kirt and I were due to visit a friends place for a few drinks and ran out of time to prepare dinner.  To be honest we ran out of food to prepare dinner too.  No drama I thought “we’ll make it our cheat day”.  Simple.  “So babe, what do you feel like eating?” I innocently asked.  “Hungry Jacks!” was the response.  Ok.  I can do that.  It’s getting less and less frequent but I still enjoy it as a junk food meal so went up the road to get some.  Problem was, I got the wrong burgers.  Not sooo tasty.  😦

Off to our friends we went and a few drinks ensued.  Great evening.  Until we were on our way home.  Chauffered I might add.  Our driver had heard about out burger blowout and decided she wanted in!  Now before you judge me, you try resisting a drunken (or at least slightly intoxicated) late night burger call.  Suffice to say neither Kirt nor I managed too.  Technically it was still Friday so it fit into my cheat day but even I know I was taking the piss a little.  To add insult to injury I was soo exhausted from a massive week, late night, poor diet and a few too many drinks I missed the Saturday Sooper Session at Zenergy.  I did manage to drag myself to the gym later that day but I know those excess calories would have had to have been stored for future use.

Tip.  Plan your meals and make sure you have food in the cupboard/fridge or else you risk the Whopper Blubber Syndrome.

Till next time…. I’m off to the gym now.

Leave a Reply

