The Devil is in the Details

Aint that the truth.  I got my measurements yesterday with Tony and I’m pretty happy about them.  Not happy as in ‘stoked! OMG’ kinda happy, but happy as in I’m not going to shoot myself happy.

I’ll post the numbers shortly but what I wanted to reflect on was the details in my fitness plan.  I’ve not really made it a massive goal focus on body fat etc but to be leaner is still very much in my sights.  I’m just choosing to focus on some other things and hopefully the fat will melt away.  The devilish detail for me is the food part of any training plan.  I’ve been rather sloppy with my food lately.  Not that I’ve been eating badly.  I’d probably say, poorly.  Not super strict on what goes on my plate, missing meals, eating portions that are too big, you know, that sort of thing.  I think it’s time I got on board with my food plan.  I’ve got a good one written down and when I’m on it, I feel good.  I’ve found before that sometimes a prompt, like new shoes, can inspire a surge of motivation.  I definitely know that a goal is a good source of motivation but I don’t really have one at the moment.  I mean I sort of do, but it’s vague and generalised.  I think I need to change that.  Tony?

A friend of mine owns and runs a sports nutrition and supplement store Mass Nutrition Chermside.  Here’s a link if you’re interested.  I’ve been meaning to pop in and say hi for sometime now and today I got my chance.  I walked away with a new toy, or rather product, to try.  I’m gonna give the Cyborg Bionic Pre-Workout Enhancer a try and I’ll let you know how I find it.

 I’m going to unleash the bionic version of me at tomorrows (Sat) Tough Mudder Group Conditioning Session, lovingly prepared by Tony.  For more info check out their Facebook page here.

For the record this session is a very rewarding and very challenging conditioning session run once a week on Saturday mornings at the very civilised, sleep-in enabling, later than normal Friday night shenanigans possible, 8:30am.  Nice.

Leave a Reply

