I probably deserved this

You can probably tell by my recent posts that I’ve not been in the best of mindsets lately, resulting in poor training attendance, slack food choices and general blahness all round.

I had a makeup session with Chris at Zenergy this morning and I was looking forward to it. I was resolved to go in and do a good session.  Dare I say, even punish myself for being so slack lately.  Well, punish we did.

It’s amazing how wrecked you can get in a 10 min As Many Reps as Possible (AMRAP) session.  We were using kettle bells which I enjoy and they were a little bit heavier than I’ve previously done so I knew it was going to hurt.  I’ve never really had tough hands but I wouldn’t call them girls hands either.  Well today they got smashed.  Not sure why, I was using chalk and it wasn’t like I hadn’t done these things before.  Maybe it was the ‘punishment’ mentality I took into the session, my body cooperated by making my hands soft or something.

Here, check it out.

Leave a Reply

